Ed Sheeran 2015 Manila Concert Tickets SOLD OUT in less than a day

For many months since SM’s announcement of a 2015 Ed Sheeran concert, Filipino fans have been anxiously waiting for the day of the ticket-selling, which was Oct. 9. With the prices surprisingly more affordable (in my opinion) than expected, I got more excited as the day of the ticket-selling approaches. I myself, for the last weeks, have been constantly checking SM’s website for any updates, even stalking their Facebook page and viewing other ticket-selling websites to see if there are any news about the upcoming event. Ed is one of the people in my “artist bucket list” (~‾⌣‾)~ and so I was aiming to buy the VIP ticket which costs around 8,500PHP.

OCT. 9 – The ticket-selling day. It was a Thursday and unfortunately I can’t afford to miss work so buying the ticket online was my only option. As early as 8:30am I persistently (yep, and by that, I mean my browser’s refresh button seriously got raped that day, hahaha), checked the website through my mobile phone every 5 minutes or so. At around 9am, I called the SM tickets hotline to verify if they were going to sell the tickets that day as they did not post any teaser of some sort the day before. It was my first time buying tickets from SM online, and because of that, my inner OC was really acting up, haha. (☉ε ⊙ノ)ノ

Once the link for the Ed Sheeran concert tickets were put up, the website’s loading time drastically slowed down. I instantly thought, “Ahh, alam na.” (“I knew it”). I realized I had no ample time in deliberating which seat to take, and whenever I select a seat, it wouldn’t instantly reflect in my purchase cart. After clicking a few seat selections only to learn that they were already bought, I find myself taken back to the seat selection portion, much to my annoyance. ((╬ಠิ﹏ಠิ)) But thankfully, though not my first choice obviously, I managed to select a seat and purchased it.  Yey! Success!! (•̀ᴗ•́)و ̑̑  Afterwards, I checked the site again a few hours after I bought my ticket,  and whoa. No more tickets available!! ∑(;°Д°) I knew it was going to be a sold-out show, but I definitely did not expect it would get sold-out in such a short period of time.

Moreover, unfortunately for some, the seats they bought online were not credited to them even when they got charged for those seats. A former classmate of mine, Blessie, (you can view her post regarding her ticket here) bought tickets and her credit card even reflected the transaction, but apparently, her seats were still sold to someone else. Hopefully these issues get resolved.

But for now, let’s just enjoy this latest music video of Ed (posted in his official YouTube account) while waiting for his Manila concert. (~˘▾˘)~

 

 

 

One thought on “Ed Sheeran 2015 Manila Concert Tickets SOLD OUT in less than a day

Leave a Reply

