A new album, “My New Heart” from Barbie Almalbis (that gave me a NEW APPRECIATION for her)

So I was browsing my Spotify account the other day and I was notified that Barbie Almalbis released a new album!! To be honest, I’m not really that much of a fan, I only knew a few songs from her, like “Tabing Ilog” when she was still in Barbie’s Cradle and my favorite “Firewoman”, a song she wrote with her band mates from Hungry Young Poets.

This is the first album since she went solo that I listened to in full. After hearing this, I think I’m gonna go  and backtrack her previous albums. (`ー´)

I really liked the guitar instrumentals and how it complemented Barbie’s “cool and chilly” vocals. She also did a wonderful rendition of “Joyful, Joyful”. My personal favorites include:
Run For Cover
My New Heart
Secrets

I shared the album straight from Spotify. Give it a try! (⌒▽⌒)

Leave a Reply

