A Week Of Seoul Searching

Seoul has always been one of the must-see places in Asia, and the rise of the Korean celebrities to global stardom has made this city even more popular among tourists. I have to admit, I wasn’t particularly curious about the Korean culture until I watched Super Junior. So I guess I’m one of those who got affected by what they call as the Hallyu Wave/Korean Wave.

Last month, I was fortunate enough to go on a Seoul Searching trip to South Korea’s capital city.

Aside from the different places we’ve been to, we also had a chance to mingle with other tourists during our stay. Since we all had different bucket lists in our Korean experience, we got to try various activities in Seoul. πŸ™‚

Just a word of caution: prepare yourself as you’re about to get smothered by tons of pictures. I mean it! Haha.

Our first two days consisted of going to Gyeongbok Palace, the National Folk Museum, Insadong Area and the very famous Nami Island.

Since it was November which is fall/winter time in Korea, we didn’t stay out too late because we couldn’t take the super cold weather (I’m talking about 7-16 degrees Celsius as the “warmest” it could get during the day). It was one of our biggest struggles during our trip, especially to some of my peers who DID NOT bring thick jackets! :O

On our next days, we went toΒ Ehwa Women’s University, Hongdae,Β Domdaemun, andΒ Cheonggyecheon stream. We didn’t really spend much time in the last two destinations I mentioned, it was more of just a casual stroll. The Hongdae trip was my personal favorite. You can read more of it here. πŸ™‚

The Ehwa Women’s University looked like a campusΒ straight from the movies. I instantly fell in love with it and I thought maybe I should apply as a student (until I found out how Korean students SURVIVE in their universities.. haha).

 

Leave a Reply

