That Escalated Quickly; YUI is now married AND pregnant

Until now, I still find it hard to believe. :O

This last week, news broke out that my ultimate idol YUI is now married, and moreover, pregnant as posted in this news article from a YUI fansite (which I’m a proud member of by the way 🙂 ).

Just less than a year ago, she was dating an indie musician by the name of Hatano Hirofumi, and now, she’s married to (according to yui herself), someone “outside the industry”. This is some news I never saw coming.

And even before this happened she was revealed to be suffering from panic disorder (hang in there yui-san!! >.< ).

Even if I’m in a state of shock (as I am a huge fan), I wish all the best to yui and hopefully get to hear more from her in the future. I know she’ll never give up on music. 🙂

yui is known as the vocalist/guitarist of the Japanese band Flower Flower and was also previously a solo performer (with the stage name YUI) who provided theme songs for anime such as Bleach and Fullmetal Alchemist.

2 thoughts on “That Escalated Quickly; YUI is now married AND pregnant

Leave a Reply

